added acks to WG members
authorGuus Schreiber <>
Sun, 15 Dec 2013 18:25:56 +0100
changeset 1567 4a4e52012122
parent 1566 9326c99b0fdf
child 1568 dd28f40c547e
added acks to WG members
updated document roadmap: ref to RDF Schema, inclusion of RDF/XML as syntax
added reference to Dataset Semantics Note to sec. on Datasets
--- a/rdf-new/index.html	Sun Dec 15 18:07:09 2013 +0100
+++ b/rdf-new/index.html	Sun Dec 15 18:25:56 2013 +0100
@@ -140,9 +140,11 @@
       [[!TURTLE]], TriG [[!TRIG]], N-Triples [[!N-TRIPLES]], 
 			N-Quads [[!N-QUADS]] and JSON-LD [[!JSON-LD]].  RDFa [[!RDFA-PRIMER]]
 			is also a concrete syntax for RDF, but it was not defined
-			by the RDF Working Group.</li> 
-      <li>An RDF Vocabulary Description Language, RDF Schema
-      [[!RDF-SCHEMA]]</li>
+			by the RDF Working Group. The 2004 RDF/XML syntax
+		was updated to be in line with the RDF 1.1
+		specifications [[!RDF11-XML]]. </li> 
+      <li>A document describing RDF Schema [[!RDF11-SCHEMA]], which
+		provides a data-modeling vocabulary for RDF data. </li>
 		<p>The following prefixes are used in this document:</p>
@@ -388,20 +390,16 @@
-    <p class="issue">This section does not yet list all those who
-    contributed to this document.  It should certainly include reviewers
-		and perhaps current RDF WG members.</p>
 		<p>The editor gratefully acknowledges the members of the RDF Working
 		Group who contributed to this document, including Richard Cyganiak,
 		Gavin Garothers, Pat Hayes, Sandro Hawke, Gregg Kellogg, Markus
 		Lanthaler, Peter Patel-Schneider, Eric Prud-hommeaux, Guus Schreiber
 		and Manu Sporny.
+<p>The membership of the RDF Working Group included Thomas Baker, Scott Bauer, Dan Brickley, Gavin Carothers, Pierre-Antoine Champin, Olivier Corby, Richard Cyganiak, Souripriya Das, Ian Davis, Lee Feigenbaum, Fabien Gandon, Charles Greer, Alex Hall, Steve Harris, Sandro Hawke, Patrick Hayes, Ivan Herman, Nicholas Humfrey, Kingsley Idehen, Gregg Kellogg, Markus Lanthaler, Arnaud Le Hors, Peter Patel-Schneider, Eric Prud'hommeaux, Yves Raimond, Nathan Rixham, Guus Schreiber, Andy Seaborne, Manu Sporny, Thomas Steiner, Ted Thibodeau, Mischa Tuffield, William Waites, Jan Wielemaker, David Wood, Zhe Wu, and Antoine Zimmermann.</p>
-<section id="references"></section>